Institutional Review Board Staff and Members

General Information

Location: 50 Huntingdon Pike, 2nd floor
Rockledge, PA 19046
Phone: 215-214-3754
Fax: 215-214-4256


Name E-mail Phone
Devon Zibel
IRB Coordinator 215-214-3753
Vanessa Kuchinov
IRB Coordinator 215-214-3212
Patricia Kraus, CIM
IRB Analyst 215-214-1414
Sophia Sabina, MBA, CIM
IRB Manager 215-728-4002
IRB Chairperson and Vice Chairpersons
Name E-mail Title
TBA IRB Chairperson
Clifford S. Perlis, MD, MBe IRB Vice-Chairperson
W.T. London, MD Chairperson Emeritus

Institutional Review Board Members

Committee One


Committee Two

(second Tuesday of the month)   (fourth Tuesday of the month)

IRB Chairperson
  Clifford Perlis, MD, MBe,
IRB Vice-Chairperson
  • Gregory Adams, PhD, Developmental Therapeutics
  • Stephen Burns, Esq.,
    Community Member
  • Harriet Carter,
    Community Member
  • Lili Chen, PhD,
    Medical Physicist
  • Kristin Edwards, MD,
  • Veda Giri, MD,
    Medical Oncology
  • Carolyn Heckman, PhD,
    Behavioral Research
  • Joan James, PA-C,
    Family Risk Assessment Program
  • George Kalf, MS, PhD,
    Community Member
  • Kristen Kreamer, CNRP, MSN,
    Nurse Practitioner
  • Edward Moss, PhD,
    Community Member
  • Richard Needleman, RPh, Pharmacist
  • Valentin Robu, MD, PhD,
  • Jeffrey Tokar, MD,
  • Yu-Ning Wong, MD,
    Medical Oncology
  • Robert Burger, MD,FACOG, FACS, Surgical Oncology
  • Paul Cairns, PhD,
    Diagnostic Research
  • Adam Cohen, MD,
    Medical Oncology
  • Carolyn Fang, PhD,
    Behavioral Research
  • Lori Goldstein, MD,
    Medical Oncology
  • Regina Hobaugh, PhD,
    Community Member
  • Min Huang, MD, PhD,
  • John T. Rogers, Esq,
    Community Member
  • Jill Swavely, EdD,
    Community Member
  • Eric Tetzlaff, PA-C,
    Medical OncologyTerry Traylor, MDiv,
    Community Member
  • James Young, RPh,
  • Michael Yu, MD,
    Nuclear Medicine