Faculty Summaries
Joseph R Testa, PhD, FACMG
Joseph R. Testa, PhD
Professor
  • Carol & Kenneth E. Weg Chair in Human Genetics
  • Chair, Mesothelioma Working Group
  • Co-Leader, Cancer Biology
  • Co-Leader, Personalized Kidney Cancer Therapy Keystone
  • Director, Genomics Facility
Joseph.Testa@fccc.edu
Office Phone: 215-728-2610
Fax: 215-214-1623
Office: P3037
Joseph R. Testa, PhD, Principal Investigator

Education

  • PhD, Biological Sciences, Fordham University, 1976
  • Postdoctoral fellow, University of Chicago, 1976-1980

Honors

  • B.S. cum laude (1969), Phi Beta Kappa, Fordham University, 1977
  • Leukemia Society of America Special Fellow Award, 1982-1984
  • Leukemia Society of America Scholar Award, 1984-1990
  • Stohlman Memorial Scholar Award, Leukemia Society, 1987
  • Irving Selikoff Award for Cancer Research, 1999
  • Member, NCI Board of Scientific Counselors, Basic Sciences, 2006-2011
  • Co-recipient, Landon Foundation-AACR Innovator Award for International Collaboration in Cancer Research (team award), 2008
  • Scientific Research Award, American Cancer Society (ACS) Southeast PA Division, 2009
  • The Reimann Honor Award of the Fox Chase Cancer Center, 2011
  • Elected Fellow, American Association for the Advancement of Science, 2012

Curriculum Vitae or Biographical Sketch

Jianming Pei, MD, Staff Scientist
Jianming Pei, MD

Education

  • MD, Medicine, Shandong Medical University, 1986
  • MS, Respiratory Science, Shandong Medical University, 1989

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: P3011 Phone: 215-728-2898 Email: Jianming.Pei@fccc.edu Top
Mitchell Cheung, PhD, Research Associate
Mitchell Cheung, PhD

Education

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: P3040 Phone: 215-728-2898 Email: Mitchell.Cheung@fccc.edu Top
Yuwaraj Kadariya, MD, PhD, Research Associate
Yuwaraj Kadariya

Contact Information

Room: P3029 Phone: 215-728-3601 Email: Yuwaraj.Kadariya@fccc.edu Top
Yinfei Tan, PhD, Senior Research Associate
Yinfei Tan, PhD

Education

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: P3040 Phone: 215-728-2898 Email: Yinfei.Tan@fccc.edu Top
Craig Menges, PhD, Research Associate
Craig Menges, PhD

Education

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: P3040 Phone: 215-728-2898 Email: Craig.Menges@fccc.edu Top
Erin Neumann-Domer, BS, Scientific Technician II
Erin Neumann-Domer, BS

Education

Research Interests

Contact Information

Room: P3040 Phone: 215-728-2898 Email: Erin.Neumann-Domer@fccc.edu Top
Eleonora Sementino, MS, Scientific Technician I
Eleonora Sementino, MS

Contact Information

Room: P3043 Phone: 215-728-2898 Email: Eleonora.Sementino@fccc.edu Top
Jacqueline Talarchek, Scientific Technician I
Jacqueline Talarchek

Contact Information

Room: C424 Phone: 215-728-5632 Email: Jacqueline.Talarchek@fccc.edu Top
Previous lab members
Top